DEPARTMENT ACTIVITY REPORT (2019-2020)

FACULTY: Arts

DEPARTMENT/ COMMITTEE: Political Science Association

IQAC ACTIVITY No: SVC/2019-20/POL/SOC/4

DATE	FACULTY	DEPARTMENT/COMMI TTEE	COORDINATOR NAME
2019-2020	Arts	Political Science	Dr. Namita Pandey Dr. Arup Singh Dr Jita Mishra Dr Deepika Singh Dr Santosh Kumar Singh
TIME	VENUE	NUMBER OF PARTICIPANTS	NATURE: Outdoor/Indoor
10:30 AM onwards	Seminar Hall- T1	110	Indoor
SUPPORT/ASSISTA NCE:	Sri Venkateswara College		

BRIEF INFORMATION ABOUT THE ACTIVITY (CRITERION NO. II, III, V):

TOPIC/SUBJECT	Student orientation programme		
OF THE			
ACTIVITY			
OBJECTIVES	To make students familiar with the faculty, department and its activities		
METHODOLOGY	Faculty- student interactive session		
OUTCOMES	It helps new students about academic and social issues.		

PROOFS & DOCUMENTS ATTACHED (Tick mark the proofs attached):

Notice & Letters✓	Student list of participation	Activity report	Photos ✓	Feedback form
Feedback analysis	News clip with details	Certificate	Any other	

IQAC Document No:	Criterion No:	Metric No:
Departmental file no	IQAC file No; SVC/2019-	
	20/POL/SOC/4	

NAME OF	NAME OF HEAD/ COMMITTEE	IQAC COORDINATOR (SEAL &
TEACHER &	INCHARGE & SIGNATURE	SIGNATURE)
SIGNATURE		
Dr. Arup Singh	Dr. Namita Pandey	
Dr. Jita Mishra		
Dr. Santosh Kumar		
Singh		
Dr Haokam		
Vaiphei		

For Reference

Criterion I	Curricular Aspects (planning & Implementation)	Criterion V	Student Support & Progression
Criterion II	Teaching Learning & Evaluation	Criterion VI	Governance
Criterion III	Research, Innovations & Extension	Criterion VII	Institutional Values & Best Practices
Criterion IV	Learning Resources and Infrastructure		





SRI VENKATESWARA COLLEGE (University of Delhi)

Internal Quality Assurance Cell

Chairperson

Prof C. Sheela Reddy Principal Sri Venkateswara College

IQAC Coordinator Dr. N. Latha Department of Biochemistry

External Members Prof Debi P Sarkar Department of Biochemistry University of Delhi South Campus

Prof Alo Nag University of Delhi South Campus

Dr. Gitanjali Yadav NIPGR. Delhi

Internal Members Dr. Meenakshi Bharat Department of English

Dr. Lalitha Josyula Department of Electronics

Dr. Namita Pandey Department of Political Science

Dr. A. K. Chaudhary Department of Physics

Dr. K.C. Singh Department of Physics

Dr. Swarn Singh
Department of Mathematics

Dr. Neeraj Sahay Department of History

Dr. Vartika Mathur Department of Zoology

Dr. Shruti Mathur Department of Commerce

Dr. Padma Priyadarshini Department of Sociology

Dr. Nimisha Sinha Department of Biochemistry

Shri D. Venkat Ramana

This is to certify that the Activity report (Teacher/Department /Society/Association) has been submitted for documentation to IQAC, Sri Venkateswara College, University of Delhi.

IQAC Coordinator Sri Venkateswara College

N. Latta

Coordinator, IQAC Sri Venkateswara College (University of Delhi) Dhaula Kuan, New Delhi-110021 C. Sula leady PRINCIPAL Sri Venkateswara College

PRINCIPAL
Sri Venkateswara College
(University of Delhi)
Dhauta Kuan, New Delhi-110021

Website: www.svc.ac.in

E-mail: iqac@svc.ac.in